top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

WOMAN CRUSH #1 DEMRI PARROTT

Demi Parrots was a grunge goddess, she collected vintage clothes and was described as an artistic and peaceful person. Unfortunately she died from a heroin overdose in 1996. I dont know much about Demri apart from that she was best known by grunge lovers as the girlfriend of the original Alice in Chains front man Layne Staley would sadly passed away in 2002. From the few pictures I have found she expresses her womanhood and femininity like a free spirit, something I think is a great inspiration to a world so caught up in how to 'look' perfect for society and other people.

The song Lifeless Dead by Mad Season is said to be about the relationship between Layne and Demri so I though I would post it here too. There is more information about her on the site I have linked below if you want to know more.

Thank you to http://demriparrott.webs.com/biography.htm

bottom of page